Welcome
      Further Assistance
  Installation
      Windows Download
      Mac Download
      Linux Download
      Initial Setup and Configuration
  Configuration
      Application Settings
         Account
         Network Settings
         Bandwidth Limiting
      Online Disks
         Online Disk Settings
         Sync Folders
         Network Drive
         Previous Versions
      Automatic Backups
         Backup Jobs
         Schedule
         What to Backup
         Backup Options (Legacy)
         Backup Options (Backup Vault)
  Using My Secure Backup
      Activity Monitor
      Initiating Manual Backups
      Backup Preview
      Canceling Backups in Progress
      Disabling Backups
      Restoring Backups
      Cached Data
      Logs
      Consistency Checks
      Debug Log
      Errors and Warnings
      ConnectDisconnect Online Disks
  Tutorials
      Getting Started
  Troubleshooting
      Connection Troubleshooting
      IIS Port 80 Workarounds
      Kaspersky Support
  Information
      Open Source
      Release Notes
HelpConsole 2008 - mysecurebackupmanual HelpConsole 2008 - MySecureBackupManual HelpConsole 2008 - MySecureBackupManual HelpConsole 2008 - Jungle Disk Workgroup User Manual HelpConsole 2008 - Jungle Disk Workgroup User Manual
Online Disk Settings

Page Information
Last Updated: 3/16/2009 2:19:19 PM


Home > Configuration > Online Disks > Online Disk Settings

Online disk settings are applicable only to the selected bucket (default when not using Advanced Options)

  • Retry failed uploads: If a network or file systems error occurs while uploading, the My Secure Backup will attempt to upload the file again automatically.  You can configure the number of retires here.  If the retry count is exceeded, the application will move on to the next file to be uploaded.
     
  • Local Cache Validation: Recently accessed files and directories are stored locally to minimize network traffic.  If you use the same bucket from multiple computers, the My Secure Backup needs to check with the remote server occasionally to see if changes have been made by the other computers.