Welcome
    Further Assistance
 Installation
    Windows Download
    Mac Download
    Linux Download
    Initial Setup and Configuration
 Configuration
    Application Settings
       Account
       Network Settings
       Bandwidth Limiting
    Online Disks
       Online Disk Settings
       Sync Folders
       Network Drive
       Previous Versions
    Automatic Backups
       Backup Jobs
       Schedule
       What to Backup
       Backup Options (Legacy)
       Backup Options (Backup Vault)
 Using My Secure Backup
    Activity Monitor
    Initiating Manual Backups
    Backup Preview
    Canceling Backups in Progress
    Disabling Backups
    Restoring Backups
    Cached Data
    Logs
    Consistency Checks
    Debug Log
    Errors and Warnings
    ConnectDisconnect Online Disks
 Tutorials
    Getting Started
 Troubleshooting
    Connection Troubleshooting
    IIS Port 80 Workarounds
    Kaspersky Support
 Information
    Open Source
    Release Notes
HelpConsole 2008 - mysecurebackupmanual HelpConsole 2008 - MySecureBackupManual HelpConsole 2008 - Jungle Disk Workgroup User Manual
Backup Options (Legacy)

Page Information
Last Updated: 3/16/2009 2:21:16 PM


Home > Configuration > Automatic Backups > Backup Options (Legacy)

To give you the most control over your automatic backups, these additional options will allow you to customize your specific backup job.

  • Remove locally deleted files from my remote backup: With this option enabled, files that are deleted from your computer are also deleted from the servers, however, the file will still be maintained in the Previous Versions archive.
     
  • Backup in-use files (NTFS formatted drives only): For NTFS drives, the My Secure Backup has the ability to backup files that are currently in use by the computer.  For Mac and Linux, locked files are already able to be backed up.
     
  • Ignore timezone shifts when detecting changed files:  For FAT file systems, this feature will assume files modified within even hour increments from the previous version are due to time zone shifts.  If you enable this option, there is a small potential that a file update may be overlooked if you happen to update a file on increments of exactly one hour from the recent version.  If you do not have a FAT file system, this option should not be selected.
      
  • Previous Versions
     
    • Use the online disk previous version settings for this backup job:  All settings as configured in the Previous Versions section will apply to this specific backup.
       
    • Customize the previous version settings for this backup job:
       
      • Keep previous versions of changed files: Copies of the previous versions of files are maintained when you modify the file or upload a new file with the same name.
         
      • Keep previous versions of deleted files: Copies of files that are deleted either manually or during backup cleanup are still maintained.
         
      • Don't keep previous versions for files over: Files larger than the specified size will not be archived when modified or deleted.
         
      • Keep at most: Allows you to select a maximum number of versions to keep regardless of the file's age.